A complete guide to gearing for Beginners

New to the game and don’t know a good way to start progressing your gear?
Then this guide is for you! Very noob-friendly. You can be a complete noob and aim towards end-game content with this guide.

• This guide is not meant to teach you about enhancing.
    I HIGHLY URGE YOU TO DO THIS BEFORE FOLLOWING MY GUIDE.
    LEARN ABOUT ENHANCING + DURABILITY REPAIR
    Here are some videos to get you started!

Enhancing

Youtube Video

Durability Repair

Youtube Video

However, this guide will show locations for gear, rare items, boss scroll, tips & tricks, ect…

• This guide was designed for Ogrefest, due to it’s increased drop rates, bugs, or other variables.
    Locations are accurate with Official BDO’s, but drop rate for everything is not the same.

* The Beginner section is meant for beginners (THIS MEANS THEY’RE NOT RICH AND NOT STRONG)
please do not spam this topic with “oh you shouldn’t even bother just get -insert gear name here-”
For I will cover everything that’s “better” in the ‘Advanced’ part of this guide

This part is for complete beginners.
lvl 1-50

FOLLOW YOUR BLACK SPIRIT QUESTS IF YOU HAVEN’T UNLOCKED THE ENHANCING ABILITY

HE WILL ALSO GIVE YOU A WEAPON YOU CAN USE TO COMPLETE THIS GUIDE! YOU CAN CONTINUE TO DO HIS QUESTS IF YOU WANT GOLD!

You’ll unlock enhancing and receive the weapon when he gives you your first summon scroll for a boss near Velia.

KEEP THESE ITEMS
You will need them for Enhancing.
They rarely drop from every mob in-game.
if you follow your Black Spirit quests, he will often give you some.

alt text
alt text

Armor

I will not list every gear choice
However, I will list the gear and locations I recommend you to use until you reach the ‘Advanced’ part of this guide

alt text

There are various types of armor, however for starting out I recommend Agerian Set